Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Bioinformatics and Computational Life Sciences Lab


Arvin Agah (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS, Dean of Engineering
agah@ittc.ku.edu
1c Eaton
(785)864-2930
http://people.ku.edu/~agah

James Miller (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Associate Professor, EECS
jrmiller@ittc.ku.edu
209 Nichols or
2036 Eaton
(785)864-7384
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~miller

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
503 Snow Hall
(785)864-5162
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8816
https://people.eecs.ku.edu/~s906s230/

Jamie Walters
Faculty, Associate Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
jwalters@ittc.ku.edu
156 Nichols Hall or
6003 Haworth Hall
(785)864-4776
https://www.walterslab.org/

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Cuncong Zhong (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
cczhong@ittc.ku.edu
251 Nichols Hall or
2026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~cczhong/

Chauncey Hester
B.S. Student
chaunceydhesterjr@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo

Jinke Li
B.S. Student
j086l791@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Kaidong Li
PhD. Student
kaidong.li@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project Supervisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project: NRI: INT: COLLAB: An Autonomous Insect Sense, Identify and Manage Platform (SIMPL) to Advance Crop Protection Strategies

Ben Liu
PhD. Student
ben_0522@ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student
wenchima@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student
x618m566@ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Fariba Mohammadi
PhD. Student
f824m519@ku.edu
245 E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: CDS&E: Collaborative Research: A Computational Framework for Reconstructing and Visualizing Myocardial Active Stresses

Krushi Patel
PhD. Student
krushi92@ku.edu
344ea Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Usman Sajid
PhD. Student
usajid@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sirisha Thippabhotla
PhD. Student
sirisha.thippabhotla@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Wenju Xu
PhD. Student
xuwenju@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 964-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.