Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Students


Syed Abumusab
Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sabumusab@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: John Symons

Muhammad Adnan
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
saad.adnan@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Mustafa Al-Qadi
PhD. Student
mustafa.alqadi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: Collaborative Research: Real-Time Computing Infrastructure for Integrated CPU-GPU SoC Platforms

Ronald Andrews
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
terrapin@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Gordon Ariho
PhD. Student
gariho@ku.edu
318 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: James Stiles

Sana Awan
PhD. Student
sanaawan@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

TJ Barclay
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Jason Baxter
M.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
jbaxter@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Michael Bechtel
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
m783b224@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

Erik Biehl
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ebiehl@ittc.ku.edu
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Nolan Blankenau
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
n058b688@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Rajarshi Bose
M.S. Student
rajarshibiomed@ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall
7857646016

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Kaeley Branscum
B.S. Student, Student Office Assistant
k317b285@ittc.ku.edu
205 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Pam Farr

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Varun Chadha
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
vchadha@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Rachel Chang
B.S. Student
rchang@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Xiangyu Chen
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xychen@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Megana Chinalachaiagari
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
m.chinalachaiagari@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Ross Copeland
B.S. Student
r630c408@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Yousif Dafalla
M.S. Student
yousif.dafalla@ku.edu
247N

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Alaa Ahmed Yousif Daffalla
M.S. Student
a.daffalla@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Christian Daniel
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
christian.daniel@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

George Davis
M.S. Student
g847d673@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Sandip Dey
M.S. Student
s990d772@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Myra Dotzel
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
myradotzel@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: AF: Small: Collaborative Research: A Robust Framework for Overcoming the Tangled Mesh Problem

Jonathan Downs
Student, Student Research Assistant
jmdowns00@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Arin Dutta
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
arindutta@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Chenyun Pan

Andrei Elliott
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
a.d.elliott@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Mohammad Fathan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
isyroqi06@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

David Felton
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
dfelton@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Anna Fritz
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
arfritzz@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall
785 220 7927

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Jacob Fustos
M.S. Student
j167f446@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Zeus Gannon
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
zgannon@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Grant Godfrey
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
ggodfrey@ittc.ku.edu

Levi Goodman
M.S. Student
lgoodman@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen

Josiah Gray
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j305g268@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander

Bennett Haase-Divine
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
b.haase-divine@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Dalton Hahn
PhD. Student
d987h530@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Niels Hansen
B.S. Student
nahansen@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Matthew Heintzelman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Daniel Herr
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
d110h720@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: James Stiles

Chauncey Hester
B.S. Student
chaunceydhesterjr@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Abdulmalik Humayed
PhD. Student
ahumayed@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Apoorv Ingle
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
apoorv.ingle@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Christian Jones
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
c422j868@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Kailani Jones
PhD. Student
kailanij@ittc.ku.edu
247N

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Grant Jurgensen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
g953j882@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: VOLTA (Vulnerabilities Out of Learned Timed Automata)

Kishanram Kaje
PhD. Student
kkaje@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Lokesh Kaki
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
lokesh@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Nicholas Kellerman
Student, Student Research Assistant
nkellerman@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Ali Khalighifar
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
a.khalighifar

Project Supervisor: Town Peterson

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Thomas Kramer
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tjkramer1425@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Keegan Lecher
Student, Student Research Assistant
klecher@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jinke Li
B.S. Student
j086l791@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Kaidong Li
PhD. Student
kaidong.li@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Laurynas Lialys
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
laurynas@ku.edu
243 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shima Fardad

Ben Liu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ben0522@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong
Project Supervisor: Cuncong Zhong
Project: Transforming Metagenomic Sequencing Data Analysis with Scalable Assembly and Comprehensive Annotation

Zeyan Liu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
zyliu@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wenchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project Supervisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project: Develop canopy sensing and computational systems for real-time control and feedback of irrigation techology.

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Prashanthi Mallojula
PhD. Student
prashanthi.mallojula@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Jacob Marshall
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
marshingjay@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Brian McClannahan
M.S. Student
b523m844@ku.edu
344EA

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Garrett Mills
Student, Student Research Assistant
gmills@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosxrate@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Fariba Mohammadi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
fmohammadi@ittc.ku.edu
245 E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: CDS&E: Collaborative Research: A Computational Framework for Reconstructing and Visualizing Myocardial Active Stresses

Charles Mohr
PhD. Student
cmohr@ittc.ku.edu
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Andrew Mongue
PhD. Student
mongue@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Jamie Walters

Mohammadmoein Moradi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moradi@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Jose Morales
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j666m000@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Michael Neises
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
m811n155@ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Anh Nguyen
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
annguyen@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: Victor Frost

Dung Nguyen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
d279n888@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785)864-4775

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Nathan Nichols
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nnichols@ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Chase Odgers
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
chaseodgers@ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Luciano Ortiz
Student
lortiz@ittc.ku.edu

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jowen@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Krushi Patel
PhD. Student
krushi1992@ittc.ku.edu
344ea Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sumant Pathak
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

Adam Petz
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Francisco Pipa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
fpipa@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: John Symons

Shadi Pir Hosseinloo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
shadipier@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Mohit Nahar Prashanth
PhD. Student
mohit_nhr@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Rahul Purswani
Student
rpurswani@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Ragib Shakil Rafi
PhD. Student
ragib@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino

Sharmila Raisa
PhD. Student
sharmila@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall
7692340005

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Pranav Raju
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
praju@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James Stiles

Archana Ramakrishnan
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
archana.ramakrishnan@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Alex Ramos
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Glenn Prescott
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gravensc@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jeffery Redmond
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
j646r136@ku.edu
114 Nichols Hall
(913) 579-9540

Usman Sajid
M.S. Student
usajid@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Shashank Sambamoorthy
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
shashank@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Jackson Schraad
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j748s353@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Sarah Scott
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
s418s087@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Eric Seals
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ericseals@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Morteza Hashemi
Project: Dynamic Routing for Millimeter Wave Communication Systems: Protocol Implementation and Performance Investigation

Anna Seib
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
anna.seib@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Remington Smith
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
rsmith@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Samantha Snarr
B.S. Student
samanthasnarr@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: AF: Small: Collaborative Research: A Robust Framework for Overcoming the Tangled Mesh Problem

Michael Svoren III
Student, Student Research Assistant
msvoren@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Matthew Taylor
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mjt@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Drew Davidson

Sirisha Thippabhotla
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tsirisha@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong
Project Supervisor: Cuncong Zhong
Project: Transforming Metagenomic Sequencing Data Analysis with Scalable Assembly and Comprehensive Annotation

Kyle Turner
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kylet363@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Ruturaj Vaidya
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ruturajkvaidya@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: Lablet - Kulkarni

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Shiva Velma
M.S. Student
shivav@ittc.ku.edu

Jon Volden
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
volden@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Dylan Vondracek
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
dyl2333@ku.edu
240 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

April Wade
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wayedt@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Taylor Walenczyk
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
t238w058@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Qiaozhi Wang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
qzwang@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo

Zhaohui Wang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
zhwang@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Dustin Wendt
M.S. Student
d189w375@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Qi Tao Weng
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
wengqt@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Brian Wentz
M.S. Student
b389w097@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Grady Wright
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
g819w390@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Yuanwei Wu
PhD. Student
yuanwei@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Guojun Xiong
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gjxiong@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Wenju Xu
PhD. Student
xuwenju@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 964-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Gang Yan
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
g_yan_prc@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall
(785)917-8110

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Yiju Yang
B.S. Student
y150y133@ku.edu
344 Nichols Hall

David Young
PhD. Student
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Xinyun (Melody) Yu
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
melodyyu1029@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Tianxiao Zhang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
t241z554@ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Xiaohan Zhang
M.S. Student
speed1224@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
7853938785

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.