Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Students


Soloman Abera
Student, Student Research Assistant
aberasoloman@gmail.com
318 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: John Paden

Wesley Adams
B.S. Student
wesadams@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Mustafa AL-QADI
PhD. Student
sattufi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Waqar Ali
M.S. Student
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Hayder Almosa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
haydermosa@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Lingjia Liu

Alhanoof Althnian
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
aalthnia@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Arvin Agah

Hongyu An
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ha4x9@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi
Project Supervisor: Yang Yi
Project: Analog Integrated Circuit Design for Spike-Time-Dependent Encoder and Reservoir in Reservoir Computing Processors

Jason Anderson
Student, Student Research Assistant
jayscott@ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

Rachad Atat
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
rachad@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Lingjia Liu
Project Supervisor: Lingjia Liu
Project: Cooperative Routing

Logan Ayer
B.S. Student
logan@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Kang Jun Bai
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
kangjun@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi

Ashwini Balachandra
M.S. Student
ashwinib@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Mario Balcazar
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
balcazarmd@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Rohit Banerjee
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
rohbanjee@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3989

TJ Barclay
B.S. Student
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Navajit Baruah
M.S. Student, Student Assistant
nbaruah@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Sushil Bharati
PhD. Student
sushnasa@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sai Sandeep Bhooshi
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
s501b146@ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785) 864-1754

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Arnesh Bose
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
abose@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Liia Butler
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
lbutler@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Sai Nivedita Chandrasekaran
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
nivisid@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols
(785)864-7843
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~nivisid

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Hao Chen
PhD. Student
hao001@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Lingjia Liu

Xi Chen
Student, Student Research Assistant
xichen@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Austin Cosner
B.S. Student
atcosner@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Justin Dawson
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jdawson@ittc.ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Colin Dietz
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
cdietz92@ittc.ku.edu
240 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7715

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

Purna Doddapaneni
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
purnad@ittc.ku.edu
213 Nichols
N/A

Md Amimul Ehsan
PhD. Student
amimuleee@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi
Project Supervisor: Yang Yi
Project: Neuron Design in Neuromorphic Computing Systems and its Application in Wireless Communications

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Siddharth Gangadhar
PhD. Student
siddharth@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~siddharth

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Thomas Gebhardt
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tgebhardt@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Jason Gevargizian
PhD. Student
jgevargi@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Kristopher "Kaleb" Goering
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kgoering@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

Mark Grebe
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
markg@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Alexander Griffin
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agriffin@ittc.ku.edu

Arjan Gupta
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agupta87@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Kian Hamedani
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
khamedani@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7702

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi
Project Supervisor: Yang Yi
Project: Analog Integrated Circuit Design for Spike-Time-Dependent Encoder and Reservoir in Reservoir Computing Processors

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Dustin Hauptman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
dhauptman@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shawn Keshmiri
Project: Multichannel Sense-and-Avoid Radar for Small UAVs

Jason Haydon, Jr.
Student, Student Office Assistant, Ofc. Of Research- NIC
j475h503@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785)864-4775

Jacob Hegna
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
jhegna@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: CAREER: Implementing a New Parallelization Model for Virtual Machines

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Dana Hemmingsen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
danahemm@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Joshua Homan
PhD. Student, System Administrator Student Assistant
jhoman@ittc.ku.edu
240 Nichols
(785) 864-7715

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

Caleb Hull
Student, Student Office Assistant, Ofc. Of Research- NIC
c006h696@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-6350

Thesis Advisor: Paula Conlin

Abdulmalik Humayed
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
ahumayed@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

John Jakabosky
PhD. Student
jjakabos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Kishanram Kaje
PhD. Student
kkaje@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Kunal Karnik
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kkarnik@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Isha Khadka
M.S. Student
ishak@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Aram (Bella) Kim
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
bellakim10@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shawn Keshmiri

Paul Kline
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
paulkline@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Alec Knutsen
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a991k109@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Lakshmi Sravanthi Koutha
M.S. Student
sravanthik@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Shaina Krumme
Student, Student Research Assistant
sKrumme@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Chao Lan
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
clan@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols
(785)864-7843
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~clan/

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan
Project: MRI
Project: Data Collection and Risk Evaluation Learning in Identifying High Risk Ebola Subpopulations for the Intervention and Prevension of Large-scale Ebola Spreading

Jialing Li
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
lijialing@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols
(785) 864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi

Lianyu Li
B.S. Student
lilianyu@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Xiaoli Li
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xiaolili@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785)864-7843

Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Stephen Longofono
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
onofognol@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wenchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Brian Macharia
Student, Graduate Research Assistant
b170m043@ku.edu
314

Thesis Advisor: Fernando Rodriguez-Morales

Farhad Mahmood
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
frhad100@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Nilisha Mane
M.S. Student
n402m791@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Nicole Maneth
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nmaneth@ittc.ku.edu
213 Nichols

Patrick McCormick
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
pmccormick@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Elise McEllhiney
B.S. Student
elisemmc@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Solomon Mitra
B.S. Student, Student Office Assistant
smitra1995@ittc.ku.edu
205 Nichols
(785)864-7717

Project Supervisor: Pam Farr

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosxrate@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Charles Mohr
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
cmohr@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Andrew Mongue
PhD. Student
mongue@ittc.ku.edu

Somayeh "Susanna" Mosleh Ghahfarokhi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosleh@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Lingjia Liu
Project: Cooperative Routing

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Pegah Nokhiz
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
pnokhiz@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3969

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Erick Oduniyi
B.S. Student
erick@ittc.ku.edu

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jowen@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Sumant Pathak
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Adam Petz
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Shadi Pir Hosseinloo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
shadipier@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Alex Ramos
B.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Chinmay Ratnaparkhi
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
chinamy@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gravensc@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Aditya Ravikanti
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
aravikanti@ittc.ku.edu

Forrest "Jamie" Robinson
B.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
f438r398@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

James Rolfe
B.S. Student
jrolfe@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Xinyang Rui
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ruixy1992@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Shashank Sambamoorthy
Student, Student Research Assistant
shashank@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Chris Seasholtz
M.S. Student
cseasholtz@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Ghaith Shabsigh
PhD. Student
gshabsigh@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost

Rubayet Shafin
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
rshafin@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Lingjia Liu
Project Supervisor: Lingjia Liu
Project: Cooperative Routing

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Gabriel "Gabe" Skoog
Student, Student Research Assistant
goskoog95@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Joseph St. Amand
M.S. Student
j817s517@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Niranjan Sundararajan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
niranjan@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Kenneth Demarest

Peng Seng "Isaac" Tan
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
petan@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: James Stiles

Gia Sheng Teh
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
cloud9409@ittc.ku.edu

Charles Topliff
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
c162t293@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Brad Torrence
PhD. Student
btorrence@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Danny Tran
Student, Student Research Assistant
d333t988@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Shiva Velma
M.S. Student
shivav@ittc.ku.edu

Prasanth Vivekanandan
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
prasanthvv@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: Multichannel Sense-and-Avoid Radar for Small UAVs

Tyler Wade
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wayedt@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Qiaozhi Wang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
qzwang@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo
Project: Establishing Social-Computational Collaboration Towards Credible Social Media

John "Quincy" Wofford
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
qwofford@ittc.ku.edu
240 Nichols
(785)864-7715

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

Yuanwei Wu
PhD. Student
yuanwei@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Tong Xu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
onlinext@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Hao Xue
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xuehao297@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project: Establishing Social-Computational Collaboration Towards Credible Social Media

Lei Yang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lyang@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project: Establishing Social-Computational Collaboration Towards Credible Social Media

David Young
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Chenyuan Zhao
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
zcyg542@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi
Project Supervisor: Yang Yi
Project: Analog Integrated Circuit Design for Spike-Time-Dependent Encoder and Reservoir in Reservoir Computing Processors

Garrett Zook
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
gzook@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.