Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Students


Syed Abumusab
Student
syedmusab@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: John Symons

Javaria Ahmad
PhD. Student
j105a515@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student
wali@ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

Sana Awan
PhD. Student
sanaawan@ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

TJ Barclay
PhD. Student
tjbarclay@ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Michael Bechtel
PhD. Student
mbechtel@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

Anushka Bhattacharya
M.S. Student
anushkab17@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Erik Biehl
M.S. Student
e543b498@ku.edu
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Nolan Blankenau
B.S. Student
nolanblankenau@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Kaeley Branscum
B.S. Student
kaeley_branscum@ku.edu
205 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Pam Farr

Rachel Chang
M.S. Student
rchang@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Xiangyu Chen
PhD. Student
xychen@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Ross Copeland
B.S. Student
rcopeland@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Yousif Dafalla
PhD. Student
yousif.dafalla@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas
Project Supervisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas
Project: CRII: SaTC: Creating and Managing Structurally-Morphing IT Systems - Moving Targets

Alaa Daffalla
M.S. Student
a.daffalla@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Sai Damaraju
M.S. Student
sdamaraju@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Drew Davidson

Christian Daniel
PhD. Student
christian.daniel@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

Myra Dotzel
B.S. Student
myradotzel@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: AF: Small: Collaborative Research: A Robust Framework for Overcoming the Tangled Mesh Problem

Jonathan Downs
B.S. Student
jmdowns00@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Arin Dutta
PhD. Student
arindutta50@ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Andrei Elliott
PhD. Student
a.d.elliott@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student
farshchi@ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Mohammad Fathan
M.S. Student
m576f167@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

David Felton
M.S. Student
davidfelton42@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Anna Fritz
M.S. Student
arfritzz@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall
785 220 7927

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Jacob Fustos
M.S. Student
jacobfustos@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Kamala Gajurel
M.S. Student
kamala.gajurel@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Zeus Gannon
M.S. Student
zgannon@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Josiah Gray
M.S. Student
j305g268@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander

Bennett Haase-Divine
B.S. Student
b.haase-divine@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Dalton Hahn
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
daltonhahn@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas

Matthew Heintzelman
M.S. Student
mheintzelman1@ittc.ku.edu
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Daniel Herr
PhD. Student
d110h720@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: James Stiles

Chauncey Hester
B.S. Student
chaunceydhesterjr@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Christian Jones
PhD. Student
c422j868@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Kailani Jones
PhD. Student
kailanij@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas
Project Supervisor: Alexandru "Alex" Bardas
Project: EAGER: SaTC: Early-Stage Interdisciplinary Collaboration: Collaborative: A Sociotechnical Metrics Framework for Network and Security Operations Centers

Grant Jurgensen
M.S. Student
gajurgensen@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Kishanram Kaje
PhD. Student
kaje@ku.edu
224 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Lokesh Kaki
M.S. Student
lokeshkaki@ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Evelyn Kappes-Sum
B.S. Student
evelynkappessum@ku.edu
254W Nichols Hall

Nicholas Kellerman
M.S. Student
nickkellerman@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Cameron Kientz
B.S. Student
c256k145@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Thomas Kramer
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tjkramer1425@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jinke Li
B.S. Student
j086l791@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Kaidong Li
PhD. Student
kaidong.li@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Wenqiang Li
PhD. Student
w384l202@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Justinas Lialys
PhD. Student
jlialys@ku.edu
214 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Parametric Resonances in Time-Varying Media for Optical Limiting Application

Laurynas Lialys
M.S. Student
laurynas@ku.edu
243 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shima Fardad

Ben Liu
PhD. Student
ben_0522@ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Zeyan Liu
PhD. Student
zyliu@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Bernaldo Luc
Student
bluc@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student
wenchima@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Andrew Macgillivray
B.S. Student
amacgillivray@ku.edu
146 Nichols Hall

Fernando Machado Stredel
PhD. Student
fmachadostredel@ku.edu

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student
naveed_923@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Prashanthi Mallojula
PhD. Student
prashanthi.mallojula@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Jacob Marshall
M.S. Student
marshingjay@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James Miller

Brian McClannahan
M.S. Student
b523m844@ku.edu
344EA

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Patrick McNamee
M.S. Student
p678m854@ku.edu
346 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Michael Branicky

Garrett Mills
Student
glmdev@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student
x618m566@ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Fariba Mohammadi
PhD. Student
f824m519@ku.edu
245 E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project Supervisor: Suzanne Shontz
Project: CDS&E: Collaborative Research: A Computational Framework for Reconstructing and Visualizing Myocardial Active Stresses

Charles Mohr
PhD. Student
c299m538@ku.edu
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Mohammadmoein Moradi
PhD. Student
moradi@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Jose Morales
B.S. Student
earving_08@ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall

Ahsan Muhammad
B.S. Student
ahsanateeq11@ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall

Michael Neises
PhD. Student
m811n155@ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Anh Nguyen
PhD. Student
annguyen@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: Victor Frost

Dung Nguyen
M.S. Student
d279n888@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785)864-4775

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim
Project Supervisor: Taejoon Kim
Project: Distributed Machine Learning and Sensor Fusion for Spectrum Sensing System Optimization
Project: Distributed Machine Learning and Sensor Fusion for Spectrum Sensing System Optimization

Qua Nguyen
Student
qnguyen@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Taejoon Kim
Project: Distributed Machine Learning and Sensor Fusion for Spectrum Sensing System Optimization
Project: Distributed Machine Learning and Sensor Fusion for Spectrum Sensing System Optimization

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
PhD. Student
j842o274@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Krushi Patel
PhD. Student
krushi92@ku.edu
344ea Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sumant Pathak
PhD. Student
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

Adam Petz
PhD. Student
ampetz@ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Francisco Pipa
PhD. Student
franciscopipa@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: John Symons

Adam Podgorny
Student
apodgorny@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Cuncong Zhong
Project: CAREER: A Novel Bioinformatic Infrastructure for Metagenome Assembly and Functional Annotation

Koyel Pramanick
PhD. Student
koyel_pramanick25@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: Lablet - Kulkarni

Mohit Nahar Prashanth
PhD. Student
mohit_nhr@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Jennifer Quirk
Student
jennifer_quirk@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Ragib Shakil Rafi
PhD. Student
ragib@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino

Sharmila Raisa
PhD. Student
sharmila@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall
7692340005

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Pranav Raju
M.S. Student
pranav_raju@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James Stiles

Alex Ramos
PhD. Student
ear@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Glenn Prescott
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Ashwin Rathore
M.S. Student
ashwinrathore@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
PhD. Student
g171r597@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jeffery Redmond
B.S. Student
j646r136@ku.edu
114 Nichols Hall
(913) 579-9540

Usman Sajid
PhD. Student
usajid@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project Supervisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang
Project: NRI: INT: COLLAB: An Autonomous Insect Sense, Identify and Manage Platform (SIMPL) to Advance Crop Protection Strategies

Chanaka Samarathungage
M.S. Student
chanaka@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Morteza Hashemi

Shashank Sambamoorthy
B.S. Student
shashank.samba@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Lazarus Sandhagala
M.S. Student
sflazarus@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Daniel Schmidt III
Student
dschmidt@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Sarah Scott
B.S. Student
s418s087@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Anna Seib
M.S. Student
anna.seib@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: VOLTA (Vulnerabilities Out of Learned Timed Automata)

Karen Setiawan
B.S. Student
karenws@ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: Lablet - Kulkarni

Karen Winona Setiawan
B.S. Student
karenws@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Dmitri Smith
Student
dsmith@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: Collaborative Research: Real-Time Computing Infrastructure for Integrated CPU-GPU SoC Platforms

Remington Smith
B.S. Student
remsmith24@ku.edu

Samantha Snarr
B.S. Student
samanthasnarr@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall

Ahmet Soyyigit
PhD. Student
ahmet.soyyigit@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Bailey Srimoungchanh
B.S. Student
srimoungchanh.bailey@ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Robert Tenny
B.S. Student
robertmtenny@ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall

Sirisha Thippabhotla
PhD. Student
sirisha.thippabhotla@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Linh Toan
PhD. Student
l986t097@ku.edu
355 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: John Symons

Kyle Turner
M.S. Student
kylet363@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Kenneth Demarest
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Ruturaj Vaidya
PhD. Student
ruturajkvaidya@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: Lablet - Kulkarni

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Jon Volden
B.S. Student
volden@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

April Wade
PhD. Student
aprilwade@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Taylor Walenczyk
M.S. Student
tawalenczyk@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Matt Moore

Ye Wang
PhD. Student
yeah_wong@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Zhaohui Wang
PhD. Student
zhwang@ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Brian Wentz
M.S. Student
b389w097@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Benjamin Wyss
M.S. Student
bwyss@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Drew Davidson

Guojun Xiong
PhD. Student
gjxiong@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Hao Xuan
PhD. Student
xuan13hao@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Yiju Yang
M.S. Student
y150y133@ku.edu
344 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

David Young
PhD. Student
d063y800@ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Tianxiao Zhang
PhD. Student
t241z554@ku.edu
344EA Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Xiaohan Zhang
M.S. Student
speed1224@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
7853938785

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.