Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Computer Systems Design Laboratory


Hossein Saiedian (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
saiedian@ittc.ku.edu
157 Nichols Hall or
250 Best
(785)864-8812 or
(913)897-8515
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~saiedian

Andrew Williams
Affiliate, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion/Charles # and Mary Jane Spahr Professor, EECS
andrew.williams@ku.edu
785-864-3620

Perry Alexander (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Director/AT&T Distinguished Professor, EECS
alex@ittc.ku.edu
208 Nichols Hall or
2022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8833
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alex

Esam El-Araby (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
esam@ittc.ku.edu
134 Nichols Hall or
2020 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3137
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~esam

Andy Gill (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
andygill@ittc.ku.edu
252 Nichols Hall or
2024 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8817
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~andygill/

Prasad Kulkarni (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, CSDL Lab Director
kulkarni@ittc.ku.edu
136 Nichols Hall or
2030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8819

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

J. Garrett Morris
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
garrett@ittc.ku.edu
253 Nichols Hall or
2028 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~garrett

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8816
https://people.eecs.ku.edu/~s906s230/

Heechul Yun (bio)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
heechul@ittc.ku.edu
236 Nichols or
3040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7367
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~heechul

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student
wali@ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

TJ Barclay
PhD. Student
tjbarclay@ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Michael Bechtel
PhD. Student
mbechtel@ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun

Arin Dutta
PhD. Student
arindutta50@ku.edu
224 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Andrei Elliott
PhD. Student
a.d.elliott@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student
farshchi@ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Anna Fritz
M.S. Student
arfritzz@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall
785 220 7927

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Josiah Gray
M.S. Student
j305g268@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander

Matthew Heintzelman
M.S. Student
mheintzelman1@ittc.ku.edu
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Apoorv Ingle
PhD. Student
apoorv.ingle@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

Grant Jurgensen
M.S. Student
gajurgensen@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Honeywell R416298 SOW
Project: Honeywell R417034 SOW

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student
naveed_923@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amir.m@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Michael Neises
PhD. Student
m811n155@ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander

Adam Petz
PhD. Student
ampetz@ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: StairCASE

Mohit Nahar Prashanth
PhD. Student
mohit_nhr@ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Michael Stees
PhD. Student
mstees@ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Ruturaj Vaidya
PhD. Student
ruturajkvaidya@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: Lablet - Kulkarni

Dustin Wendt
M.S. Student
dustinwendt@ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: J. Garrett Morris

David Young
PhD. Student
d063y800@ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.