Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Computer Systems Design Laboratory


Sherman Choi
, URA
s423c051@ku.edu
145 Nichols

Perry Alexander (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Director/AT&T Distinguished Professor, EECS
alex@ittc.ku.edu
208 Nichols Hall or
2022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7741 or
(785)864-8833
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alex

Esam El-Araby (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
esam@ittc.ku.edu
134 Nichols Hall or
2020 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3137 or
(785)864-3137
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~esam

Andy Gill (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
andygill@ittc.ku.edu
252 Nichols Hall or
2024 Eaton
(785)864-4712 or
(785)864-8817
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~andygill/

Prasad Kulkarni (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, CSDL Lab Director
kulkarni@ittc.ku.edu
136 Nichols or
2030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7322 or
(785)864-8819

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4834 or
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

Hossein Saiedian (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
saiedian@ittc.ku.edu
157 Nichols Hall or
Best 250
(785)864-7765 or
(913)897-8515
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~saiedian

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
238 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7254 or
(785)864-8816

James P.G. Sterbenz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
jpgs@ittc.ku.edu
154 Nichols Hall or
3036 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7890 or
(785)864-8846
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jpgs

Yang Yi (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
yangyi@ittc.ku.edu
253 Nichols Hall or
2050 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7968 or
(785)864-8840
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~yangyi/

Heechul Yun (bio)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
heechul@ittc.ku.edu
236 Nichols or
3040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7735 or
(785)864-7735
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~heechul

Wesley Adams
B.S. Student
wesadams@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Waqar Ali
M.S. Student
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Logan Ayer
B.S. Student
logan@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

TJ Barclay
B.S. Student
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Navajit Baruah
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nbaruah@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Arnesh Bose
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
abose@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi

Liia Butler
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
lbutler@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Austin Cosner
B.S. Student
atcosner@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Justin Dawson
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jdawson@ittc.ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Siddharth Gangadhar
PhD. Student
siddharth@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~siddharth

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Jason Gevargizian
PhD. Student
jgevargi@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Mark Grebe
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
markg@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Kian Hamedani
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
khamedani@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7702

Thesis Advisor: Yang Yi
Project Supervisor: Yang Yi
Project: Analog Integrated Circuit Design for Spike-Time-Dependent Encoder and Reservoir in Reservoir Computing Processors

Jacob Hegna
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
jhegna@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: CAREER: Implementing a New Parallelization Model for Virtual Machines

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Paul Kline
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
paulkline@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Lakshmi Sravanthi Koutha
M.S. Student
sravanthik@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Nilisha Mane
M.S. Student
n402m791@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Elise McEllhiney
B.S. Student
elisemmc@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Adam Petz
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Md Moshfequr Rahman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moshfequr@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Chinmay Ratnaparkhi
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
chinamy@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Forrest "Jamie" Robinson
B.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
f438r398@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Brad Torrence
PhD. Student
btorrence@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

David Young
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.