Enter text:





David Petr (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
petr@ittc.ku.edu
118 Nichols Hall or
200C Eaton Hall
(785)864-8823

Glenn Prescott (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
prescott@ittc.ku.edu
117 Nichols Hall or
3048 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8815
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~prescott/

Shannon Blunt (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
357 Nichols Hall or
3034 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7326
http://www.eecs.ku.edu/people/faculty/sdblunt

Tyrone Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
duncan@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
533 Snow Hall
(785)864-3032
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~duncan/

Joseph Evans (bio & awards)
Faculty, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, EECS
evans@eecs.ku.edu
356 Nichols Hall or
2048 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8808
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~evans/

Victor Frost (bio & awards)
Faculty, Dan F. Servey Distinguished Professor, EECS
frost@ittc.ku.edu
254 Nichols Hall or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-1028
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~frost

Rongqing Hui (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
hui@ittc.ku.edu
222 Nichols Hall or
3026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8814
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~hui/

Taejoon Kim (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor
tjkim@ittc.ku.edu
137 Nichols Hall or
3020 Eaton Hall
(785) 864-8822
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~tjkim

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
503 Snow Hall
(785)864-5162
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, Charles E. & Mary Jane Spahr Professor, Department Chair
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols Hall or
2001G Eaton Hall
(785)864-4486
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

Alessandro Salandrino (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
salandrino@ittc.ku.edu
257 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4896 or
(785)864-4896

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8816
https://people.eecs.ku.edu/~s906s230/

James Stiles (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jstiles@ittc.ku.edu
153 Nichols Hall or
3032 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8803
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jstiles

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Jason Baxter
M.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
jbaxter@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Sumant Pathak
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Space Time Coding for Multi-h CPM

Alex Ramos
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Glenn Prescott
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Guojun Xiong
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gjxiong@ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Taejoon Kim

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.