Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Networking Systems Laboratory


David Petr (bio & awards)
Affiliate, Professor, EECS
petr@ittc.ku.edu
118 Nichols Hall or
200C Eaton Hall
(785)864-8823

Joseph Evans (bio & awards)
Faculty, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, EECS
evans@eecs.ku.edu
356 Nichols Hall or
2048 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8808
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~evans/

Victor Frost (bio & awards)
Faculty, Dan F. Servey Distinguished Professor, EECS
frost@ittc.ku.edu
254 Nichols Hall or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-1028
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~frost

Morteza Hashemi (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
mhashemi@ittc.ku.edu
354 Nichols Hall or
2005C Eaton Hall
(785) 864-3878

Rongqing Hui (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
hui@ittc.ku.edu
222 Nichols Hall or
3026 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8814
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~hui/

Taejoon Kim (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor
tjkim@ittc.ku.edu
137 Nichols Hall or
3020 Eaton Hall
(785) 864-8822
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~tjkim

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Mathematics
bozenna@ittc.ku.edu
353 Nichols Hall or
503 Snow Hall
(785)864-5162
http://www.math.ku.edu/ksacg/Bozenna.html

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, Charles E. & Mary Jane Spahr Professor, Department Chair
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols Hall or
2001G Eaton Hall
(785)864-4486
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

Victor Wallace (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor Emeritus, EECS
wallace@ittc.ku.edu
359 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7768

Hyunjin Seo
Other PI, Assoc. Professor; School of Journalism
hseo@ku.edu
255 Nichols Hall or
207A Stauffer-Flint Hall
(785)864-7612
https://www.hyunjinseo.com/

Daniel DePardo (bio)
Staff, Director of ITTC RF Design and Evaluation Facilities
ddepardo@ittc.ku.edu
223 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3082

Mustafa Al-Qadi
PhD. Student
mustafa.alqadi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Anh Nguyen
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
annguyen@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: Victor Frost
Project Supervisor: Victor Frost

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.